Home > News > Member News

Applications are now open for the Natural Environment Awards 2024

The Natural Environment Awards are the first region-wide award scheme dedicated to recognising excellence within organisations in the West Midlands for protecting, restoring and enhancing the natural environment.

The annual awards acknowledge the achievements of organisations and projects across the region, that have showcased their commitment and enthusiasm for creating and improving our green and blue spaces, not only for environmental benefits but also for the enjoyment of the local community.

In 2021, the West Midlands Combined Authority (WMCA) launched their Natural Environment Plan to work with partners over the next five years in order to enhance the region’s biodiversity, protect endangered species, and improve access to green spaces and waterways for residents.

The Natural Environment Awards showcases the region’s good practice and highlight organisations and projects that could be replicated across the region.

Apply for the 2024 Awards:

Applications are now open for the Natural Environment Awards 2024.

Applications close at midnight on 15 January, 2024.

The award ceremony will take place in the evening of 07 March, 2024, hosted by Barclays Eagle Labs.

Download the application guidance document for support on what to include within your application.

What are the Awards?:

The awards offer the chance to showcase your fantastic commitment to improving and enhancing the region’s natural environment, whether this is through internal policies or individual projects.

The awards are split into four categories:

  • Business
  • Community
  • Public Sector
  • Education

The categories honour a winner and a highly commended application.

A panel of independent judges will assess your application, using the criteria within the application guidance document.

All applicants will be invited to attend the awards ceremony, hosted by this years sponsor, Barclays Eagle Labs and presented by the Mayor of the West Midlands, Andy Street.

Apply for the Natural Environment Awards by 15 January, 2024.

Natural Environment Awards

More information

Related content