Governance and Board

We were established in March 2002 as a not-for-profit company limited by guarantee. Our company number is 04390508 and we are registered at Companies House for England and Wales.

Our articles of association which set out our purpose and governance state that our main aim is to “communicate, promote and advocate sustainable development or sustainability in all its forms.”  Over time we have translated this into our vision, mission and sustainability priorities for the West Midlands.

We are governed by our Board who are non-executive directors to the company.  They provide their time, knowledge, networks and skills in a voluntary capacity to act in the interests of Sustainability West Midlands and the delivery of its vision, mission, and values.

At Board meetings the Chief Executive reports  progress. At the  Annual General Meeting the Board reports to our members who formally approve any changes in the Board, membership, input into our future priorities, and agree our annual accounts.

Angelina Bassford

Head of Finance, HR & Operations, Cenex More >

Matt Beveridge

Estates Innovation Manager, University of Birmingham More >

Paul Fisher

Research Fellow in Public Health, University of Birmingham. More >

Daljit Kalirai

Sales Director, National Express West Midlands More >

Andrew Pollard

Chair, Sustainability West Midlands More >

Hannah Smith

Town planner, ARUP More >

Nicola Templeton

Director of Business Development, Business in the Community More >

Charlotte Thiery-Weetman

Programme Consultant, Think Nova More >

Steven Thompson

Vice Chair, Environmental Sustainability Manager, National Grid More >